To contact any of these Committees or Commissions, phone the Town Office at (403) 625-3381.
*Updated October 2016*

External Committees:

Alberta SouthWest – Councillor Shelley Ford
Claresholm & District Chamber of Commerce – Councillor Betty Fieguth
Claresholm & District Transportation Society Board – Councillor Mike McAlonan
Claresholm Animal Rescue Society (CAReS) – Councillor Shelley Ford
Claresholm Child Care Society Board – Councillor Jamie Cutler
Claresholm Food Bank – Councillor Shelley Ford
Claresholm Housing Authority Board – Councillor Betty Fieguth, four members at large
Claresholm Learn-a-lot Playschool Society Board – Councillor Betty Fieguth
Claresholm Golf Club Board – Councillor Jamie Cutler
Claresholm Public Library Board – Councillor Mike McAlonan, seven members at large
Community Hall Board – Councillor Jamie Cutler
Fort Macleod Subdivision and Development Appeal Board – Councillor Mike McAlonan
LRSD Town Liaison and Joint Use Representative – Councillor Chris Dixon
Oldman River Regional Services Commission – Councillor Betty Fieguth
Porcupine Hills Lodge Board – Councillor Lyal O’Neill, one member at large
Porcupine Hills Lodge Foundation Board – Councillor Lyal O’Neill
Regional Landfill Commission – Councillor Lyal O’Neill
Southern Alberta Summer Games Committee – Councillor Chris Dixon
Swimming Pool Joint Use Representative – Councillor Chris Dixon
Willow Creek Agricultural Society Board – Councillor Chris Dixon

Internal Boards & Committees:

Administrative Services Committee – Mayor Rob Steel, Councillor Shelley Ford
Assessment Review Board
 – Councillor Betty Fieguth (to be trained), two Members at Large
Audit & Finance Committee – Mayor Rob Steel, Councillors: Betty Fieguth and Lyal O’Neill
Emergency Services Committee – Councillors Mike McAlonan and Lyal O’Neill, Claresholm Fire Chief and one firefighter, one representative from the RCMP, Community Peace Officer
Facility & Infrastructure Planning Committee – Mayor Rob Steel, Councillors: Chris Dixon, Shelley Ford and Mike McAlonan, one Member at Large
Family and Community Support Services Board – Councillors: Jamie Cutler and Shelley Ford, two Members at Large
Grievance Committee – Mayor Rob Steel, Councillors: Chris Dixon and Betty Fieguth
Municipal Planning Commission – Councillors: Jamie Cutler, Shelley Ford and Lyal O’Neill (Chair), two Members at Large
Claresholm & District Museum Board – Councillor Mike McAlonan, four Members at Large
Recreation Facility Users Committee (Arena & Ball Diamonds) – Councillor Chris Dixon
Subdivision and Development Appeal Board – Mayor Rob Steel; Councillor Mike McAlonan, three Members at Large
Wage Negotiating Committee – Mayor Rob Steel, Councillors: Shelley Ford and Lyal O’Neill